Climos Home
   About Climos
   Science Advisory
   Climos Press
   Climos Notes
   Outside News
   Climos In The News
   Recent Science
   Climos Publications
   Upcoming Events
Science Advisory Board

Former Science Advisory Board Member

Dr. Rita R. Colwell

  • 11th Director of the National Science Foundation
  • Chairman, Canon U. S. Life Sciences, Inc.
  • Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland
  • Former President of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Member, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Thomas E. Lovejoy

  • President, The Heinz Center
  • Former Executive Vice President of the World Wildlife Fund

Dr. Robert B. Gagosian

  • President Emeritus, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
  • Former Chairman, Consortium for Oceanographic Research and Education

Dr. Jody W. Deming

  • Professor University of Washington, School of Oceanography and Astrobiology
  • Member, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Deirdre Meldrum

  • Dean, Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering, Arizona State University
  • Team Member, NEPTUNE Project, Ocean Research Interactive Observatory Networks (ORION) & Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI)

Dr. Edward L. Miles

  • Virginia & Prentice Bloedel Professor of Marine & Public Affairs
  • Senior Fellow, Joint Institute for the Study of Atmosphere and Oceans (JISAO) of University of Washington
  • Member, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Timothy L. Killeen

  • Director, National Center for Atmospheric Research
  • President, American Geophysical Union

  © CLIMOS™ 2008